interfilm reveals Script Pitch finalists for 2017

For the fifth time, interfilm will present captivating short film screenplays by young international filmmakers. Hailing from all over the globe, eight contestants will present their idea for a short film to the public. The 2017 Script Pitch will take place on 25th November

Each finalist has five minutes to convince an international jury which consists of Jan Harlan (Producer, DE/UK), Juan Carlos Lossada (Producer, ES/VEN), Marija Razgute (Producer, LTU), Marijana Verhoef (Writer, SRB/DE). Directly after each pitch, participants will be given a brief individual appraisal by the international jury.

The finalists for 2017 are:

Elizabeth Chatelain. USA
Léa Triboulet. France
Manos Papadakis. Greece
Muthoni Waigwa. Kenya
Nina Blažin. Slovenia
Ragnar Snorrason. Iceland
Raluca David. Romania
Sabine Redlich. Germany

Find out more about the finalists HERE

Following the event, interfilm will hold the Script Pitch Anniversary Programme, a screening of short films that have been realized by Script Pitch Alumni during the last five years.

23 October 2017, by Laurence Boyce