Shipwreck continues winning ways at KraktofilPlus

Morgan Knibbe's powerful documentary Shipwreck racked up yet another win on the festival circuit, this time grabbing the main prize at KraktofilPlus. The festival - based in Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina - ran from 22nd-26th July and screened 35 films across its competition programme.

The jury - composed of Nikola Majdak, Karen Vazquez Guadarrama and Mark Steele - said of the film: "This film talks about horrible human tragedy [and is] presented in a very unusual and objective way."

The full list of the winners, awarded in a ceremony on Sunday, is:

Grand Prix: Shipwreck By Morgan Knibbe (Italy/Holland) 
Best Fiction: Tourist By Ariel Shaban (Bosnia And Herzegovina) 
Best Experimental: Planet Σ By Momoko Seto (France)
Best Documentary: Keeping Balance By Bernhard Wegner (Austria)
Best Animation: We Can't Live Without Cosmos By Konstantin Bronzit (Russia)
Best Regional Film: Tranquility Of Blood By Senad Sahmanovic (Montenegro)
Special Jury Prize: The Joy Of Everyday Life By Sanna Liljander (Finland)

27 July 2015, by Laurence Boyce