Short Film Conference announces nominees for Short Film of the Year 2015

The Short Film Conference has announced the eight nominees that will vie for its inaugural Short Film of the Year. The nominees were chosen after member festivals of the Short Film Conference sent in votes for their favourite short films of the year.

The nominees are:

Aïssa (Dir. Clement Trehin Lalanne, France, 2014)
Everything Will Be Okay (Dir. Patrick Vollrath, Austria, 2015)
Listen (Dirs. Hamy Ramezan & Rungano Nyoni, Finland / Denmark2014
Onni (Dir. Sanna Liljander, Finland, 2014)
Over (Dir. Jorn Threllfall, UK, 2015)
Shipwreck (Dir. Morgan Knibbe, The Netherlands, 2014)
Sieben Mal am Tag beklagen wir unser Los und nachts stehen wir auf, um nicht zu träumen - Seven times a day we bemoan our lot and at night we get up to avoid dreaming (Dir. Susann Maria Hempel, Germany, 2014)
World of Tomorrow (Dir. Don Hertzfeldt, USA, 2015)

Members of the Short Film Conference will now vote for the winning film, with the result due to be announced on 21st December (also International Short Film Day).

The Short Film Conference was established in1970 and is a network for film professionals active in the short film sector with an emphasis on festivals, film boards and producers. Festival and organisations joining the Conference accept to follow a code of ethics governing their treatment of short films. You can find out more about the conference at

14 December 2015, by Laurence Boyce